DJ Orion (YleX, Finland)

DJ Orion @ YleX 28.09.2018 – Livenä Berliinistä – Biisilistat

September 28, 2018

View this post on Instagram

UFOs landing… 👽

A post shared by Orion (@juskawendland) on

DJ Orion @ YleX 28.09.2018 – Livenä Berliinistä – Biisilistat

🎵 Facebook Group:
🎵 Spotify:
🎵 UUSI Toivekaavake:
🎵 Biisilistat:

🎵 Areena – Uuden Tanssimusiikin lista:

19:00-20:00 – Uuden Tanssimusiikin Lista

15. David Guetta – Love Is Gone (Marcus Maison Remix)
14. Silk City (Diplo & Mark Ronson) ft. Dua Lipa – Electricity (Pink Panda Remix)
13. Mystique – It’s Not Right But It’s OK
12. Kendrick Lamar – King Kunta (Gekko Remix)
11. Kanye West & Lil Pump ft. Adele Givens – I Love It (Blonde remix)
10. Paramore – CrushCrushCrush (Arctic Moon remix)
09. After6 – The Weekend
08. Faithless – Insomnia (Dunisco Remix) *** PROBAKERIN SUOSITUS
07. Keanu Silva – Fine Day
06. Rico Tubbs & Martin Flex – Jumpin
05. The Prodigy – Out Of Space (Scott Forshaw & Greg Stainer Remix)
04. Joonas Hahmo – Cocktail Umbrellas
03. After6 & 5&Dime – No
02. Richard Grey, Lissat – Big Drop
01. B.B.E – Seven Days & One Week (Yotto remix)

🎵 Areena – DJ Orion:

20:00-21:00 – DJ Orion

1. Sound of Legend – Hold That Sucker Down
2. The Prodigy – Light Up The Sky
3. Basement Jaxx – Bingo Bango (Tom Staar & Kryder Remix)
4. Daft Punk – Harder Better Faster Stronger / Around The World (Sami Saari Alive 2011 ReBoot)
5. Lowland – Right Here, Right Now
6. Rogue D – Chains (Patrick Topping remix)
7. Sasha feat Polica – Out Of Time
8. Super8 & Tab – Burn (Luke Bond remix)
9. Sigala – Only One (Brookes Brothers Remix)
10. Muffler – Black
11. 4 Strings – Galaxy
12. Danny Byrd – Sweet Harmony
13. Maximum Pelle Hermanni
14. Eric Prydz – Mighty Love vs. Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Lenno mashup) *** DEMOKRATIARAITA
15. Mr. Oizo – Flat Beat *** DEMOKRATIARAITA
16. Orkidea – Metaverse (Gareth Emery) *** DEMOKRATIARAITA
17. Rony Rex – Beepa *** DEMOKRATIARAITA
18. Joonas Hahmo – Lonkero *** DEMOKRATIARAITA

🎵 Areena – DJ Orion:

21:00-22:00 – DJ Orion

19. Gouryella – Gouryella
20. Camo & Krooked – Shoreless
21. B.B.E – Seven Days & One Week (Yotto remix)

XmiX – Ice K
01. Armin Van Buuren-Burned With Desire (Rising Star Vocal Mix)
02. Mark Sixma, Emma Hewitt – Missing (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
03. John Askew – On the Rocks
04. Andain – Promises (Chris Schweizer Remix)
05. Allen Watts, Daniel Skyver – Race Against Time
06. Emanuele Congeddu – Orbital
07. Jones & Stephenson – The First Rebirth (Talla 2XLC Uplifting Remix) – Ram-Africa
08. Tiesto – Traffic (Richard Durand Remix)
09. Heatbeat – Mortal Combat
10. DJ IceK & Rama – Living On Video

22. Active State – Evolution
23. Da Hool – Meet Her At The Love Parade (Paul Denton Luminosity Rework)
24. Cloudchaser – Aerodynamic (Alphazone Remix)
25. Scot Project – U (Mark Sherry remix)
26. Substanced – Blue Remembered Earth
27. Markus Becker – Mallorca, Hey Wir Kommen

🎵 Areena – DJ Orion:

Toivo musaa. Lähetä oma XmiX.


Next time live
Afrozoid - Triple Fusion (Orion remix) [Valvula] - release date
YleXPop, Joensuu


On air every Friday on YleX, Finnish National Radio at 17:00-22:00 Finnish Time (GMT +2).
#Disko2000 17:00-20:00
#DJOrion 20:00-22:00.
See tracklists.

Orion – Live at MTWAT X Absence of Facts @ Merikerho, Helsinki, 9.11.2018

Orion – Live at MTWAT X Absence of Facts @ Merikerho, Helsinki, 9.11.2018
Recorded live at MTWAT X Absence of Facts @ Merikerho, Helsinki, 9.11.2018. Thanks to My Techno Weighs A Ton label guys and NIQW for superb hosting. Brilliant, open minded crowd and overall good vibe.
Link: Soundcloud

All Soundcloud posts


Video: Orion – Hitze 10967 [Absence of Facts]

Orion – Hitze 10967 [Absence of Facts]
Available at

With its roots firmly in the relentless techno of the ’90s, Absence of Facts presents modern analog-inspired tracks that have been handcrafted and carefully selected in Helsinki, Finland.

Hitze 10967 is a two-tracker with attitude from Absence of Facts main man Orion. The main track is a hypnotic groover with lively drum programming and the second track, “Point of Fact” takes a more housey route.

Written and produced by Juska Wendland
Mastered by Phonogenic Audio
Recorded in Kreuzberg, Berlin
© Absence of Facts 2018

Youtube Link

All Youtube posts
Featured blog post

Heron presents: The Grasshopper Warbler 064 w/ Orion

‘Today’s guest is the Finnish dj, producer and labelowner Orion.

Juska Wendland aka Orion is based in Helsinki, owns an amazing label called Absence Of Facts, is besides Techno also a producer for Downtempo and Ambient and hosts his own radio show every Friday 7 – 10 PM on Ylex, the Finnish National Radio.

I came across his work months ago, when i discovered one of his collaborations with the swedish mastermind Cari Lekebusch.

Orion just told me that they had a really good studio session in February – four 134-136bpm tracks are coming out in the upcoming months. He really enjoys working with him in a studio he said – this was the third time and as they both know now how they are used to work the tracks, it’s easy to just fire up the machines and get going.

His label Absence of Facts is going strong – Orion said: “I believe small indie labels have a lot of potential in the future, especially outside of mainstream music. AOF has lots of new releases in the pipeline – and I see the project is more than just a record label. I can channel all sort of arts out with the releases – the cover art is a series of abandoned places I’ve visited around the world and the video clips are series of experiments with After Effects.”‘

All featured posts