DJ Orion (YleX, Finland)

Orion – Voltage Controlled (The Black Moy remix)

January 7, 2016

Title: Orion – Voltage Controlled (The Black Moy remix)
Description: Orion – Voltage Controlled – (The Black Moy remix)
“Hello big sound. Hello The Black Moy. In typical fashion French producer, The Black Moy brings a degree of enormity to the project. Gone is the swing and jack, and in it’s place is a cavernous rumbling monster. Artefacts ricochet around the space as an escalating rhythmic urgency surges. And whatever you do, don’t mention the breakdown!”
Link: Soundcloud

Next time live


On air every Friday on YleX, Finnish National Radio at 17:00-22:00 Finnish Time (GMT +2).
#Disko2000 17:00-20:00
#DJOrion 20:00-22:00.
See tracklists.
All Soundcloud posts


Video: Orion – Eyes On It [Absence of Facts]

Orion – Eyes On It [Absence of Facts]

With its roots firmly in the relentless techno of the ’90s, Absence of Facts presents modern analog-inspired tracks that have been handcrafted and carefully selected in Helsinki, Finland.

Absence of Facts label head honcho Orion delivers a two-tracker of steady & strong techno. “Art of War” is a rolling, hypnotic track with a vocal hook (vocals by Orion) and “Eyes On It” takes a slightly groovy and even a bit housey route.

Written and produced by Juska Wendland
Mastered by Phonogenic Audio
Recorded in Helsinki, Finland
© Absence of Facts 2018
Youtube Link

All Youtube posts
Featured blog post

Orion – Kuivaamo [Rotraum] – OUT NOW

Orion – Kuivaamo [Rotraum] – OUT NOW

Description: In the end of 2016 I visited a brand new warehouse venue, “Kuivaamo”, in Tampere. It was already hyped to be the most amazing venue seen in Finland for a long while and being also veeery excited of the upcoming gig, I made a kick-ass acid track with the upcoming night in my mind. I played it that night, it worked brilliantly – and now nearly instantly after the gig (1,5 years later;) it sees the light of day officially. “Orion – Kuivaamo” is all about hats-off to the fantastic Tampere promoters and Kuivaamo crew. Let it play!

Link: Soundcloud

All featured posts